//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Back to School

I don’t know about you, but all of our kiddos are back to school this week.  What ever happened to starting after Labor Day?  We dropped our youngest off at the elementary school and those classrooms were roasting hot, another two weeks and they would have been fine!  I am not the only one wishing for this in my household, my kids would like nothing better, but alas, not to be.

My daughter, our middle child, went to high school for the first time and I find myself wondering where the time went.  How did she get from being this adorable toddler to this beautiful, confident woman heading to high school?  For those of you with little ones, I remember the days of wishing they were older so I could just have ONE moment to myself… now I wish I had some of those moments back.  Life is short, live every minute and enjoy every second you have with your kids.

As our kids move back to school, we are starting a new development cycle.  We have a better idea of what 2011 product looks like and we are working on project schedules and prototype development.  I have already seen some great initial prototypes and cannot wait to share with you!  Speaking of product, for those of you looking for our 2010 line, the wait is nearly over.  We had some production delays, but are now pretty confident in a September release: just in time for Christmas!  Items I am MOST excited about: the Sea Plane, a floating plane that can take on land or sea action along with an adventure guide and pelican companion; also really excited about the reintroduction of the Eco-trucks, we listened to what you had to say (what about drivers?!) and redesigned the line so that we are meeting your needs.  Thanks to all of you who care enough to give us feedback, it makes us a better company that produces better product.

If you didn’t catch our Looking Forward post from a couple of weeks ago, let me give you the rundown of what we have coming up.  (And it isn’t just supercool product with that eco-friendliness you have come to expect from us!)  We will have some guest posts from our designers: if you have a question for a toy designer pipe up in the comments below and we will be sure to ask them. We will also be doing a series on Low Cost Fall Activities, since everyone loved the summer series so much and, on Facebook, we will be following Dutch von Cluxson as he gets up to some more dastardly deeds this fall.  If you aren’t following us on Facebook, click here so you don’t miss out on any of the fun: http://www.facebook.com/SprigToys.

If you have a question for our designers or just want to say hi, either leave a comment or send me a tweet: @kimatsprig.  I always love to chat with our fans!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sprig Toys Tweets

Sprig Toys Blog Archive

