//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New Year’s (un)Resolution: Kicking it up a Notch

You all are going to think I have gone nuts when you read this. Let me put this one into perspective before you go further.  This post was originally written in January, before our partnership with Wham-O.  So, much has changed since then, and I am planning on sharing a lot of it… but meanwhile, this will give you some background on my intentions for the year 2010 back when the year was still brand new…

I am not making a resolution this year.  I have tried making them in the past, they don’t work for me.  Given the stats, most people will give up their resolutions by Valentine’s Day, I know I am not alone in feeling defeated by them.  Instead, I took a leaf out of Chris Brogan’s book, or blog as it were, and wrote out 3 words as beacons.  I was heavily inspired by a post from Jeff Pulver that I have kept in my favorites over the last few months.  It was an old post entitled Time for a Personal Reboot.  If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend it.  Here is a link to his blog: http://jeffpulver.com/.  It was just the kick I needed to start my own kicking…

All three of my words have to do with a personal reboot.  I really want to take both my personal and professional life to the next level.  How many times do I just settle for what I have and where I am?  I don’t want to settle and I don’t want to think I don’t deserve more. Sometimes I even struggle with feeling like I don’t deserve what I do have.  While it keeps me humble, I think sometimes it keeps me from raising my game.  Who am I, after all?   

I do deserve more, you do too.  If you are a mom, like me, we tend to settle.  We sacrifice our own personal goals and even ourselves sometimes for all of the others around us.  But you know what I am discovering?  I am a better mom, wife, employee, when I take time for myself and my personal goals.  Currently this Reboot plan has me energized in a way I haven’t been in a while.  I am bringing more to my family as a result.  I want to encourage you to do the same.  I am going to take better care of my finances this year and better care of my body.  And on the Sprig front, I am going to take better care of you, my customers.  I want to encourage you to dare to do more.  I think you will be surprised by where it takes you.

I also want to start a dialog with you on what you would love to see us doing… or maybe you just have a story about a GREAT customer service experience you have had.  Share!  Hearing what wows you will help me make a plan to really knock it out of the park this year.  I would love to hear from not only our consumers but also our retailers.

Here is hoping we ALL have our best year ever, we deserve it!

Let me know your stories by leaving a comment below, or you can tweet me: @kimatsprig, I would love to hear from you!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sprig Toys Tweets

Sprig Toys Blog Archive

